We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
Der Urklang 04:45
Der Abglanz 04:34


Urklang is a compilation of the early studio live sessions of E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr in 2008-2009. Later, a couple of these pieces evolved into proper live numbers, but the rest of them exist only as roughly mixed jams, recorded with a two-track machine. All recordings are previously unreleased. Currently, Urklang is available only as a digital album from our BandCamp site.

Pertti Grönholm: Korg Mono/Poly, Ensoniq ASR-10 and effects. Kimi Kärki: E-Guitar and effects. Jaakko Penttinen: Korg MS-2000, Korg Microkorg, Yamaha CS-1X and effects. Ismo Virta: Memotron, E-Guitar and effects.


released January 11, 2022

Tracks 1, 3, and 7 improvised by E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr. Recorded, edited and partly remixed by Pertti Grönholm. Tracks 2, 5 and 6 composed by Jaakko Penttinen. Arranged by E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr. Recorded and edited by Pertti Grönholm. Track 4 composed by Jaakko Penttinen. Recorded by Jaakko Penttinen and Pertti Grönholm. Remixed by Pertti Grönholm. Album compiled and remastered by Pertti Grönholm in 2021. Cover image and visual concept by Pertti Grönholm. Band logo by Jaakko Penttinen.


all rights reserved



E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr Finland

Kosmische Musik from Turku, Finland.

Pertti Grönholm: synthesizers, sequencers, samplers and percussion; Kimi Kärki: E-guitar, Ebow and effects; Ismo Virta: Memotron, E-guitar and effects.

contact / help

Contact E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr recommends:

If you like E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr, you may also like: