We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Non plus ultra

by E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €8 EUR  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Studio album on black vinyl. Gatefold sleeve.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Non plus ultra via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days
    edition of 500 

      €26 EUR or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 9 E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr releases available on Bandcamp and save 25%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Urklang, Non plus ultra, Live at Roadburn 2014, Tonwald, Jenseits der Mauer des Schlafes, Der Planet der Melancholie, Spiralo, Kometenbahn, and 1 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      €42 EUR or more (25% OFF)


Bahnhof 77 09:28
Traumraum 06:04


Non plus ultra is the third studio album by E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr.

Released by Svart Records, Turku, Finland 2020. SVART210.

Available also as digital album from Spotify, iTunes, Google Play etc.


released January 31, 2020

Tracks A1, B2 and D1 composed by Pertti Grönholm. Tracks C1, C2 and D2 composed by Jaakko Penttinen. Track A2 composed by Pertti Grönholm and Ismo Virta. Track B1 composed by Ismo Virta. All tracks arranged by E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr.

Recorded, edited and mixed by Pertti Grönholm and E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr in Turku, Finland in 2016-2019. Mastered by Eroc at Eroc's Mastering Ranch, Breckerfeld, Germany 2019.

Cover idea by E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr. Cover design and artwork by Kimmo Heikkilä 2019. Front cover photo by Sami Salo 2018. Band photo by Pertti Grönholm 2018.


"E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr and their music made me a trap. A sweet trap of warm synths, synthetic sounds beyond any imagination and a spiral, hallucinatory cosmic trip." - Antonis Kalamoutsos @ Underground Express #13, 2020.

"Check it out if you like old school berlin Tangerine Dream ambient electronic music. Great stuff." - Scott Heller @ Writing about Music, 2020.

"The production is superb, instrumentation, performance and mixing are masterly done, the tracks are highly enjoyable on their own terms. You can fill your apartment with these invigorating sounds, and they will never let you down." - Amon Dull @ Discogs, 2020.

"This album has been in the works for several years, you can really feel the amount of effort, and creativity the band has invested in it. A true trippy masterpiece of modern cosmic ambient electronica!" - Mika Laakso @ Astroblog, 2020.


all rights reserved



E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr Finland

Kosmische Musik from Turku, Finland.

Pertti Grönholm: synthesizers, sequencers, samplers and percussion; Kimi Kärki: E-guitar, Ebow and effects; Ismo Virta: Memotron, E-guitar and effects.

contact / help

Contact E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr recommends:

If you like E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr, you may also like: